Unblocking The Chakra with at Home Exercises

Unblocking Your Chakra

There are different kinds of therapies that you can do to help treat problems at home. These are holistic treatments that can help to heal the mind, body, and spirit. This can help you to have a change in your mindset.

The chakras are part of your energy system and people are becoming more aware of this and they are working towards healing their chakras and concentrating on their wellbeing. People are becoming aware that their bodies are made up of energy and that the chakras help to keep this energy balanced and strong.

The idea of energy and health is part of both modern and holistic medicine, but the ancient people focused more on the energy balance and the health and blockages in their energy that caused people to have physical and mental issues.

The idea that energy is not seen, makes it hard for people in modern medicine to fully understand the vibrations of the energy and that the vibrations affect a person’s health.

The problems are that people are not able to feel the vibrations and so understanding what is going on inside has to be done without proof. The chakra system can help you to connect to your energy in your body and help you to make a good impact on your own healing.

When your energy is moving the right way and is not blocked, you will find that you feel healthy and strong but when it is blocked, chances are that you have problems in your physical and mental body such as digestive or heart problems.

There are seven main chakras in the body and each chakra helps with part of the body and its functions. Each chakra is based on a color and the energy that you have inside of you can help you to know if you have a physical problem that you need to pay attention to.

When you learn to connect with your chakras, you can listen to your body and find out what is unbalanced and what is working correctly.

Root Chakra

The Root chakra is the chakra that connects you to the earth. This is the place where you have attachment and fear or where you feel safe and confident in your life.

Color:  Red

Where is it located?  The perineum

Signs of being unbalanced: The feelings of anxiousness or allergy attacks in the body. The immune system might not be functioning correctly.

There are things you can do to balance your Root chakra such as:

  • Walking outside in nature barefoot.
  • Going into the grass.
  • Going to the beach and walking in the sand.
  • Meditating and imaging the root taking place and grounding you.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra is part of your body that is where you know who you are and understand your sense of being. This is sometimes blocked and when it is you might not know who you are, or you might feel fearful.

Location:  Lower abdomen and pubic area.

Color:  Light orange, orange.

Signs of being unbalanced:  Pain in the pelvic area, trouble with sexual desires, being too sensitive. Problems loving and having intimacy with someone.

Some exercises that you can do to balance your Sacral chakra include:

  • Focusing on your connection between your body and your mind and your physical being.
  • Vipassana meditation.

Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra helps you to know who you are and helps you to identify with yourself. This can be the place where you have confidence and self-esteem. This is where you are able to have boundaries and to have peace and joy in your life.

Location:  The belly button area.

Color:  Yellow, dull yellow, bright yellow.

Signs it is unbalanced:  Problems with digestion, eating problems, stomach problems, ulcers, diabetes.

Some exercises that you can do to balance the Solar Plexus chakra include:

  • Getting rid of energy by doing deep breathing exercises.
  • Screaming and pounding your pillow if you need to.
  • Playing basketball or hitting golf balls.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is the place where you have love and compassion. This is where you feel either rejected or accepted by others. This is where your peace and happiness and love fall and where you can find yourself and your place with others. This is where unconditional love falls.

Location: Center of the chest.

Color:  Green, blue, and pink.

Signs this is unbalanced:  Problems with circulation, skin problems, sleep disorders, heart problems and back problems.

You can try different exercises to balance the Heart chakra such as:

  • Meditating
  • Imagining green light covering you.
  • Learning to love yourself.
  • Yoga.

Throat Chakra

The place that you communicate and express yourself is in your throat chakra. This is also where your creativity lies.

Location:  In the throat.

Color:  Blue

Signs it is unbalanced:  Not being able to tell the truth, not being able to communicate well or talk to others effectively, thyroid problems.

You can do different exercises to keep your Throat chakra strong such as:

  • Repeating mantras.
  • Saying the truth.
  • Saying what you need to say.
  • Talk to others.

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye chakra is the place where you are able to reach your spiritual being and where you can see things from different perspectives. This is where your intuition lies.

Location: Middle of the forehead.

Color:  Purple, indigo.

Signs it is unbalanced:  Having headaches, not being able to make good decisions, hormone problems, nightmares.

You can do different exercises to help you strengthen the Third Eye chakra such as:

  • Putting your attention on your third eye and imagine a purple light coming out of your forehead.
  • Meditating.
  • Deep breathing.
  • Practice making good decisions.
  • Listening to your inner being.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra helps you to listen to your mind and to connect with the universe.

Location: Top of the head.

Color: Purple or violet.

Signs it is unbalanced:  Feeling stressed and anxious, being depressed, sleeping problems, social problems.

Some exercises that you can do to balance your Crown chakra include:

  • Trees pose.
  • Using “om” chants.
  • Doing yoga.
  • Doing headstands.
  • Singing.